I have lived in San Francisco for two years as a fashion journalism student, and I did not even know it until last month. I know, shame on me.  Finally, I went to the fair for the first time with my friends last Sunday. It was a perfect weather to enjoy the open-air, waterfront flea market under the blue sky with the Blue Angels. I will take you to the photo tour of Alameda Point Antiques Faire!

We found several booths carrying tons of breathtaking, beautiful pins, buttons and jewelry which we could not stop staring at. These could be great decorations for your simple denim jacket or blazer! In terms of fashion items, you can, of course, find vintage T-shirts, jacket and sweaters, but also fancy, costume-y clothing and hats too. Even though you don’t buy it, this kind of costume-like clothing is amusing and inspiring.

The good thing is the parking is huge and free, so I totally recommend you to drive there in case you purchased big furniture—or just a lot of stuff you cannot just ignore and end up buying! There are some food trucks selling food and drinks, which is definitely a fun part of the shopping at this fair. I also highly recommend you to prepare cash in advance because a lot of booths do not accept credit cards. I’m sure this story made you want to go to this faire, but you gotta wait. Trust me, it’s worth waiting for a month.  

// The next Alameda Point Antiques Faire is November 4th. 2018, 3800 Main St, Alameda. Photography by Antonio Aguilar-Karayianni.

A Perfect Sunday With Vintage Treasures At Alameda Point Antiques Faire - 34A Perfect Sunday With Vintage Treasures At Alameda Point Antiques Faire - 21A Perfect Sunday With Vintage Treasures At Alameda Point Antiques Faire - 48A Perfect Sunday With Vintage Treasures At Alameda Point Antiques Faire - 58A Perfect Sunday With Vintage Treasures At Alameda Point Antiques Faire - 51A Perfect Sunday With Vintage Treasures At Alameda Point Antiques Faire - 73A Perfect Sunday With Vintage Treasures At Alameda Point Antiques Faire - 41A Perfect Sunday With Vintage Treasures At Alameda Point Antiques Faire - 67